Do something new everyday

A year or so ago, I saw a video about a guy who decided to do something new everyday.  He had a theory that he could trick his brain into an altered perception of time by creating a unique memory each day.  Instead of days blurring together – they would be remembered individually and therefore seem like more time.  The goal was to make life seem longer and more valuable.  

I think this is a great idea, and I am going to try it. 

For each of the next 30 days I am going to do something I have never done before.  I know some experiences will be more exciting than others – but the goal is to embrace new activities, meet people, learn new things, and push myself outside of my comfort zone.  

I will make a distinct and unique memory every day by doing something I have never done before.  

And I will write about it on this blog to (1) keep me accountable and (2) to keep track of my new experiences.  

 

Leave a Reply

