OLYMPICS!

Today I had the day off, so I got to see a lot more of the Olympics! I watched crew at breakfast, some tennis and judo in the park, and swimming and gymnastics after dinner.  The big news today was that Tom Daley (the diver and teen sensation in the Bejing Games) did not get a medal in his diving event.  I kind of wish Bob Costas’ would take over the reporting for BBC because they do not really care about the American athletes! But (as always) the gymnastics reporters were quite entertaining to listen to.  I’m really excited for the women’s soccer game tomorrow!! It start’s at 5:15, so I am going straight from work to meet my roommate at a Canadian pub where they are playing the game.  

Leave a Reply

