Bein an Intern

It’s almost the end of my second week as an intern at Furthefield Gallery.  It’s hard to believe that time is going this fast! I have definitely done a lot of “intern’s work,” like stapling, emailing, making excel spreadsheets, and (my favorite) holding the base of a ladder while someone installed speakers 🙂 but I also feel like I have a good understanding of how the gallery works.  I’ve spent time with the owners, the director, the artists, and the other interns, and I feel like I have gotten to see all the aspects of the gallery.  Next Saturday, there is a launch event for the sound sculpture, and I’m excited to see what a “big event” is going to be like.  I have also enjoyed just sitting and talking to my boss and the other interns.  They are all very nice and interesting people, and I have gotten a good idea about what it would be like to live day-to-day in London.  And I got one of the interns to play 20 questions with me the other day which was fantastic 🙂 

 

Leave a Reply

