Adventure Day #2

I was supposed to start work today, but they had a lot of meetings at the gallery so I had another day off! I’m excited to start tomorrow, but there are so many things I want to do in the city, I really didn’t mind having another free day.  Today I went to Westminster Abbey and the Imperial War Museum.  Westminster Abbey was amazing! It was even bigger and more elaborate on the inside than I had expected.  There was so much to look at! Everything was decorated down to the inch.  I wish I could’ve taken pictures inside.  At the end of the nave there was this small and quiet chapel where you could light a little tea candle and say a prayer.  It was very peaceful, but when I tried to light the candle I burned my finger and it completely ruined the serenity of the moment.  LOL 

Then after Westminster I went to the Imperial War Museum.  They had big exhibits on WWI and WWII which were interesting to see especially after my research project on wartime propaganda.  The museum also had a beautiful peace garden outside which smelled so good! 

It’s really fun for me to be able to walk around the city and go see whatever I want to see! I can tell it’s going to get a lot more complicated to travel around once the Olympics start, so I am trying to see as much as I can in the next two weeks. 

Leave a Reply

