Lovin’ London

Today was a beautiful day! The weather was so nice and the sun was out and it was hot!  I had my advertising exam this morning and then came home to have a picnic in the park.  I have decided that Hyde Park is my favorite spot in London.  Especially on sunny days, there is always so much going on, so much to see, and so many people happy to be outside.  Today there were two different elementary school classes who came out to the field to play.  The first was a coed class that looked like kindergarden in matching uniforms.  The teachers threw out a couple of soccer balls and pom poms and the kids went crazy.  They looked like they were having so much fun, it was tempting to get up and run around with them.  Once they left another class of young (maybe second grade) girls came out to play.  They were all wearing cute sundresses and all had matching hats like Madeline.  It looked like a scene directly out of the Madeline movie.  It put me in such a good mood and made me think of Day Camp! 

Then tonight, I have been working on my group marketing project.  We are planning a year long promotional campaign to launch a US product/service in the UK.  My group picked a university-based eBay type website and we have been working on the presentation all night.  We have put a lot of work into it, so I hope it goes well! 

I really hope the weather stays this nice tomorrow so I can study outside.  I have a lot of reading and reviewing to do for my final exam on Friday morning, and I would enjoy it even more if I was was in Hyde Park 🙂 

Leave a Reply

