To be or not to be…

Yesterday we had class all morning, and then after lunch my group met to work on our research project.  We are doing the marketing research to prepare to launch a new brand in the UK.  It’s interesting, but we are still in the very beginning stages.  

Then, last night, I went to see Hamlet at the Globe Theatre! I was SO excited to go.  I have walked by the Globe Theatre a couple of times and I really wanted to go inside.  Plus, we went extensively studied Hamlet in high school, and it was on my London bucket list! My roommate, Sarah, and I made the journey over there, and when we got off the tube stop it was POURING down rain.  We were soaked by the time we got to the theatre, but luckily we had seats in the balcony with a roof, because a lot the audience was down in the “yard” getting rained on.  It was so cool to see the theatre and all of the actors were fantastic.  There were only like six people playing all the parts and the whole performance was very lively.  

After the play we ran back through the rain to get the tube home.  Sarah and I stopped at a pizzeria a block away from the Crofton (our residence) and it so delicious! We warmed up eating hot garlic bread and pizza and had fun talking about the play.  

Once we got home, Michelle (my other roommate) and I officially booked our bus tickets to Paris for the weekend! We are going to be there from Friday morning to Sunday morning and I am SO excited! I am starting to plan an itinerary, much help to Julie’s advice from her Paris trip last year.  I can’t wait to see the Eiffel Tower and go to the Louvre and eat crepes 🙂 

Leave a Reply

