I can’t believe I’ve been here for an entire week!

Today we had our first core class (mine is Marketing).  The teacher was smart and has a strong Irish accent which is fun to listen to.  We had class until 1, and then Michelle and I found this grocery store near our residence that sells a ton of American brands! They had JIF peanut butter, Hershey’s kisses, Cheerios, Gushers, big Snyder pretzels, and Aunt Jemima pancake mix.  It was very exciting to see brands I recognized, and even though I am trying to completely immerse myself in British culture, I had to buy a few items.  Afterwards we went running in Hyde Park.  The park is so big that every time I run I find something new.  They are currently setting up this huge stage and fences in the park for the Queen’s Jubilee celebration this weekend.  It’s going to be huge! 

After our run, we joined up with Dan P, and went to Chinatown for dinner.  We briefly saw it yesterday when we were doing our scavenger hunt, and we wanted to come back and look around.  We went to a place called the Golden Pagoda, and it was pretty good.  We walked around for a little bit and then went to Imperial College to meet up with some of our friends.  

Image

2 thoughts on “I can’t believe I’ve been here for an entire week!

  1. You look super cute in your pic! Also, you’ve been running? I can’t exactly say I have been……..

    • lucadoodle says:

      thanks gal 🙂 and yeah, we live right beside this big park which has been awesome! i brought my two roommates out there today to do a nike fit workout like we did in honduras

Leave a Reply

