First Day of Class

Today was my first day of my British Advertising class.  We will normally meet from 9-1, but today we had a double session due to the upcoming Queen’s Jubilee holiday, so we came back after lunch and had another class from 2-5:30.  It was a TON of information for the first day, but I think I’m really going to like the class.  We learned the ideas behind UK ad culture, and got to see and talk about a wide variety of British commercials.  Most of them I had never seen before, and some of them were really good.  It was also interesting to analyze them and talk about they context and meaning behind them…. it was almost like art history analysis.  We saw and talked about a TON of ads and campaigns, but I posted the links to my two favorites from today.  

Leave a Reply

